#Microblog Mondays: Infertility & Taxes

Standard

Not sure what #MicroblogMondays is? Read the inaugural post which explains the idea and how you can participate too.
                        *******

I suppose only one of those things is a true inevitability but in my life I’ve got both to deal with and usually neither makes me very happy.

But today, through the magic of science, I am 5 months pregnant with our baby girl. And because it cost us so much money to create her, Mr. Tax Man says I can have a nice fat refund. So suck on that, Infertility & Taxes!

10 thoughts on “#Microblog Mondays: Infertility & Taxes

    • Yup, you have to find it when you can. If I weren’t pregnant now I feel like I may have used that money to splurge on something as a “screw you” to the universe ha ha.

  1. Congratulations! Now that is lovely — a fat tax refund this year and then the deduction next year! Hooray for being five months, hooray for your baby girl, and hooray for sticking it to the Tax Man. There’s got to be SOME benefit to spending all that money on medical bills! 🙂

  2. The US tax system always surprises me. There was no such luck for my IVF cycles. Glad you got an unexpected reward though!

Pssst, I'd love to hear from you, leave a comment!

