Patience is not a virtue I possess

Standard

Well I won’t keep you all waiting in suspense. I’m posting this from my phone while still in bed because I woke up super early and couldn’t fall back asleep so I knew it was time to test.

It was stark white. BFN. I can’t say I’m surprised but you always get that swell of hope rising in your chest as you wait for the test to develop and then when you see that single line that hope wooshes out of your body leaving you deflated and empty. It felt the same this month as it has every other month.

I know some will say it’s still early, which it sort of is, but I think it’s already over. I’m formulating my game plan for my next cycle already. So that’s about all I’ve got for now. I’m going to watch the Golden Globes tonight and eat ice cream while wrapped in my fluffy duvet while J watches football in the other room. How romantic! Happy Sunday everyone!

20140112-080639.jpg

16 thoughts on “Patience is not a virtue I possess

  1. I do think it’s still to early, but I so get this. I wonder how much of it is protecting ourselves? I totally get where you are at though. Hugs! I hope you get your BFP soon (like in the next two days). But if you’re right, I’m wishing you strength to deal with CD1 ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I just know that feeling all too well and to be honest with you I wouldn’t be surprised if it really is a no go this month. But, hey, this is coming from Mrs. Negativity ๐Ÿ˜‰ Of course I’m hoping that that BFN will still turn into a BFP ๐Ÿ™‚ Hang in there ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. The worst times one thousand….I am seriously hoping that the test was just too early. But, hey, I do the exact same thing. It is totally a defense mechanism, just to give myself a few more days to grieve before the hormonal rage of AF shows up. Still I am hoping for you. And if so, it’ll be ok once a gallon of ice cream and a glass of wine is in the mix. Thinking of you girl!

Pssst, I'd love to hear from you, leave a comment!

