5DPIUI and nothing is happening…

Standard

Not that I thought it would at this point. I’m just impatient. I hate waiting and I swear everyday is crawling. I am busy at work, so that’s one good distraction. My car is also being a distraction in that it is being a piece of junk (it’s not even that old) so I had to get to work on the train today, and looks like I will be tomorrow as well. My battery is dead, like completely gone, won’t take a charge nothing. But because our weather has been so crap out lately I can’t get my battery replaced until soonest tomorrow evening (hopefully).

I would like to add more activities to my life so as to keep me distracted from the two week wait, waiting to ovulate, waiting, waiting always waiting. But at the same time, I already spend one evening a week away from home, plus yoga Sundays, the gym sporadically through the week (if J can cajole me to come with him) and if I have acupuncture, or a massage booked that’s more things. I surely could fit a lot more things into my life if I wanted. I do watch a lot of tv. I used to read a ton! I haven’t read in a long time except on vacation when I devour books as fast as humanly possible. At one point I wanted to join a book club, but I hate having to rush off somewhere after work. After work I just want to come home and relax. Now I could do more productive things with my time while I’m at home rather than sitting on my ass all night. I’m just not really a hobby person.

I don’t want to say I’m making a (late) New Years resolution. Because I’m not. I don’t make those. It’s just a thought. I want to read more and I love reading; I love non fiction because I can learn, but I love a good fiction book too because I can also get really wrapped up in a good story. I want to learn how to do my make up properly. I look presentable and I have all variety of eyeshadows, highlighters, ect. but I don’t necessarily know how to use them all properly. I asked for a nice set of make up brushes for Christmas, and wish granted so I suppose I should learn how to use them. I want to go to the gym more (yeah yeah, cliche). I don’t need to lose weight but I am fairly out of shape. But I haaate exercise. The only thing I like is yoga, but I generally only manage to make that once a week. I got J to come with me this weekend and although he struggled mightily with a majority of it, he did enjoy it.

Speaking of J, the other night we’re laying in bed and he asks me when I get to test. And this was like 3DPIUI. So nothing like both of us being amped up and antsy about testing. He’s never usually like this, but the longer this has gone on, the more involved he’s gotten, which is a blessing and a curse. So here we are in limbo again.

And there are others joining the wait today, good luck and juju baby vibes going out to Mallory at No Bun in This Oven and Lindsey at Awaiting Autumn who both had their IUI’s today!

So I have nothing exciting to talk about right now. I’ll try and think of something better for next time but I wanted to make sure I didn’t drop off the face of the earth and not post until I get the results of this IUI.

Oh, also I hit a record hit number of site visits the other day! So thanks to all the visitors, don’t be a lurker, come out and say hi! I have to say it seems mostly due to the fact that I signed up for IComLeavWe this month so I will be a commenter extraordinaire towards the end of this month. It will be my first one, so I’m not really sure what to expect but I’m excited to make some more IF friends! And one last side note, WordPress is being a bitch and keeps unfollowing people for me, so if it seems I have disappeared as your follower, it’s not you it’s me (or rather WordPress)!

5 thoughts on “5DPIUI and nothing is happening…

  1. Thanks for the wishes. Hopefully this uneventful 2ww is worth it for you. I think that’s my plan – take advantage of the downtime while I can. The beginning of a cycle is always way more hectic than the 2ww, for me anyway.

  2. I hope you can stay busy and enjoy your two week wait 🙂 I’m praying for you and hoping this cycle is “the one”. I heard a quote yesterday and I just remembered it when I read your post…

    “Don’t get so frustrated on when you will reach your destination that you forget to enjoy the journey.”

    Try hard to enjoy this time 🙂 hugs!

      • That’s how I try to think about my situation too. I know that I will appreciate pregnancy and being a mommy waaaay more now than five years ago.

Pssst, I'd love to hear from you, leave a comment!

